How Much Is A No-Insurance Ticket In Washington State?

Mid-Columbia Insurance wants to help get you cheap car insurance in Washington so that you can get the coverage you want at a price you can afford. We are familiar with Washington’s car insurance laws so you can be sure you’re meeting the legal requirements.

All 50 states require proof of financial responsibility (aka insurance) and the penalty for driving without insurance is serious in every state. Although Washington does not have the severest penalties for driving without insurance (Oregon will suspend your driver’s license for 3 years), the fines and other consequences can be quite severe.

Whether your vehicle is registered in Washington or another state, you are required to carry and be able to show proof of insurance if requested by law enforcement. Be sure to work your insurance premiums into your budget so as to maintain coverage. If you are driving, car insurance is no less important than your other bills. One no-insurance ticket will almost always cost you more than just paying the insurance and an accident without insurance could be devastating.

Court Fine For No Insurance in Washington

If you drive a car without insurance on Washington state roads, you could receive a fine of $550 or more.

Accident With No Insurance In Washington

More seriously, if you are at fault in a traffic accident and have no insurance, you can be held responsible for the resulting damages and the medical costs of the other party. Also, your license will probably be suspended for 3 years from the date of the accident.

Mid-Columbia Insurance – Your Trusted Insurance Broker

Give our insurance professionals a call today at (509)783-5600 or click “Get a Quote” to request a quote on your insurance.  At Mid-Columbia Insurance, our goal is to get you the coverage you want at a price you can afford!

Español: ¿Cuánto Cuesta una Multa Sin Seguro en el Estado de Washington?

Article Source: Mid-Columbia Insurance Agency